Thursday, July 2, 2015

Newshounds - Guide Dogs for the Blind in the News!

Paws for Independence: http://cedarmill.org/news/515/pawsforindependence.html

Elko Resident Receives Hearing Dog: http://elkodaily.com/lifestyles/elko-resident-receives-hearing-dog/article_fd2f7acb-a959-5050-917e-1fbbb720902b.html

NBC News Channel 3’s “Spirit”: Puppy with a Purpose: http://kiem-tv.com/spirit-puppy-purpose

Blind Hiker Trevor Thomas is the Toughest Hiker on The Colorado Trail: http://www.denverpost.com/fitness/ci_28402582/blind-hiker-trevor-thomas-is-toughest-hiker-colorado

Someone 2 Know – Guide Dog Puppy Raisers: http://www.ktvn.com/story/29291513/someone-2-know-guide-dog-puppy-raisers

Portland's KATU News AM Northwest: http://www.katu.com/amnw/segments/Guide-Dogs-for-the-Blind-307143521.html

Madison High School Students Train Guide Dog Puppies: http://www.ksat.com/content/pns/ksat/news/2015/06/09/madison-hs-students-training-guide-dog-puppies.html

National Geographic – Top 5 Service Dogs: http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/wild/barkfest/videos/top-5-service-dogs/

Blind Senior Gets Opportunity of a Lifetime: The Chance to Pursue Her Higher Education Degree:
http://www.oudaily.com/l_and_a/blind-senior-gets-opportunity-of-a-lifetime-the-chance-to/article_5ae63924-ed1a-11e4-a6cd-fb44297cbaee.html

Puppy Love: FFA Members Train Guide Dogs for the Blind: http://ffanewhorizons.org/puppy-love/

Being Blind and Fighting Cancer Didn’t Deter UTSA Graduate: http://www.expressnews.com/news/education/article/Being-blind-and-fighting-cancer-hasn-t-deterred-6250193.php

Guiding Paws in Colfax: http://www.auburnjournal.com/article/4/30/15/guiding-paws-colfax

Green Building & Design: Guide Dogs for the Blind New Student Residence: http://gbdmagazine.com/2015/guide-dogs-for-the-blind-new-student-residence/

Texas Today: Meet Malta, Guide Dog in Training: http://www.kcentv.com/category/170056/video?autoStart=true&topVideoCatNo=default&clipId=11474290

Paralympic Athletes Celebrate Their Best Friends On International Guide Dog Day: http://www.teamusa.org/News/2015/April/29/Paralympic-Athletes-Celebrate-Their-Best-Friends-On-International-Guide-Dog-Day

Woman’s Guide Dog Attacked Inside Convenience Store: http://kutv.com/news/local/woman39s-guide-dog-attacked-inside-convenience-store#.VSVybtzF9Yp

Making Airport Travel a Breeze: http://www.second-sense.org/2015/03/making-airport-travel-a-breeze/

Three New Guide Dog Puppies Join the Local Pack: http://www.sierrawave.net/33823/three-new-guide-dogs-join-the-local-pack/

GDB Graduate and Perkins School for the Blind teacher Marla Runyan Named 'Hero Among Us' by Boston Celtics: http://www.perkins.org/stories/news/perkins-marla-runyan-named-hero-among-us-by-boston-celtics

How to Take the Lead as a Guide Dog Puppy Raiser: http://www.aaha.org/blog/petsmatter/post/2015/03/05/268696/How-to-take-the-lead-as-a-guide-dog-puppy-raiser.aspx

Future Guide Dogs Get Trained at Houston Airport: http://www.chron.com/houston/slideshow/Guide-dogs-get-trained-at-Houston-airport-102270.php






No comments:

Post a Comment